Past Season

September – December 2011




The Godson - Kypria International Festival 2011
Wednesday 14 September 2011, Strovolos Municipal Theatre, Nicosia, 20:30
Thursday 15 September 2011, Rialto Theatre, Limassol, 20:30
Friday 16 September 2011, Larnaka Municipal Theatre, 20:30

Soloists: Katerina Mina (soprano), Vivien Cooksley (mezzo soprano)
Nikos Stefanou (tenor), Michalis Katsoulis (baritone)
“Aris” Choir of Limassol (conductor: Marinos Mitellas)
Conductor: Giorgos Aravidis

The Godson - Kypria International Festival 2011



Aimez- Vous Brahms?
Wednesday 12 October 2011, Larnaca Municipal Theatre, 20:30
Thursday 13 October 2011, Strovolos Municipal Theatre, Nicosia, 20:30
Friday 14 October 2011, Markideion Theatre, Paphos, 20:30

Soloist: Andreas Boyde (piano)
Conductor: Ayis Ioannides

Aimez- Vous Brahms?



The Creation
Tuesday 25 October 2011, Rialto Theatre, Limassol, 20:30
Wednesday 26 October 2011, Strovolos Municipal Theatre, Nicosia, 20:30

Soloists: Sona Gargaloyan (soprano)
Thomas Hobbs (tenor), Kyros Patsalides (bass-baritone)
Choir of New College Oxford
Conductor: Edward Higginbottom

The Creation



Chamber Music Concert
with members of the Cyprus Symphony Orchestra
Saturday 5 November 2011, Pallas Theatre, Nicosia,17:00

Musicians:
Wolfgang Schroeder, Sorin Alexandru Horlea (violins)
Vladimir Tkatchenco, Ewa Bartmann (violas)
Petros Gospondinov, Miranda Papaneocleous (cellos)

Chamber Music Concert



Works by Beethoven
Wednesday 23 November 2011, Larnaka Municipal Theatre, 20:30
Thursday 24 November 2011, Strovolos Municipal Theatre, Nicosia, 20:30
Friday 25 November 2011, Markideion Theatre, Paphos, 20:30

Soloists: Wolfgang Schroeder (violin)
Petros Gospodinov (cello), Naoko Kariya (piano)
Conductor: Alkis Baltas

Works by Beethoven



Mozart - Salieri
Wednesday 7 December 2011, Rialto Theatre, Limassol, 20:30
Thursday 8 December 2011, Strovolos Municipal Theatre, Nicosia, 20:30

Soloists: Natalia Lomeiko (violin), Yuri Zhislin (viola)
Conductor: Alkis Baltas

Mozart - Salieri



Christmas Carols
Wednesday 21 December 2011, Rialto Theatre, Limassol, 20:30
Thursday 22 December 2011, Strovolos Municipal Theatre, Nicosia, 20:30

ERT Choir (conductor: Dimitris Bouzanis)
Choir “Leandros Sitaros” of Pnevmatiki Stegi, Nicosia (Conductor: Maro Skordi)
Baritone: Costas Mavrogenis
Narrator: Nikos Charalambous
Conductor: Alkis Baltas

Christmas Carols



 

Site Search

Events Calendar

<<  September 2014  >>
 Mo  Tu  We  Th  Fr  Sa  Su 
  1  2  3  4
  8  91011121314
15161721
22232425262728
30